Board of Directors

The Utah State Employees’ Charitable Fund is governed by a board of directors. Board members are state employees appointed by the Governor to serve in a volunteer position. Under the authority of the Governor, the Board establishes and implements policies, procedures, and processes to ensure the Fund’s purpose is carried out in an ethical and lawful manner.

Larene Wyss (lwyss@utah.gov),
Vice President and Acting President
Department of Human Resource Management
(801) 536-4284

Brian Brand (bsbrand@utah.gov), Treasurer
Tax Commission
(801) 297-4609

Catherine Higgins (chiggins@utah.gov)
Department of Transportation
(385) 466-0347

Katriina Adair (kaadair@utah.gov)
State CCJJ/Indigent Defense Commission
(801) 455-0793

Julie Christie (jchristie@utah.gov), Secretary
Department of Health
(801) 538-6883

Hannah Gorski (hannah@upea.net)
Utah Public Employees Association
(801) 264-8732 ext. 216

Jim Peters (jamesp@utcourts.gov)
Utah Courts
(801) 578-3824

Shelly Smith (shellysmith@utah.gov)
Governor’s Office
(801) 538-3822

Kathy Stajduhar (kstajduhar@utah.gov)
Insurance Department
(801) 957-9305

Candice Waltrip (cmwaltrip@utah.gov)
Department of Corrections
(801) 576-7252

Emma Williams (emmawilliams@utah.gov)
Dept. of Human Services
(385) 290-2250

Kristine Scott (kristinescott@utah.gov)
Dept. of Workforce Services
(385) 241-4925

Last updated: March 14, 2022 at 10:24 am