Board of Directors

The Utah State Employees’ Charitable Fund is governed by a board of directors. Board members are state employees appointed by the Governor to serve in a volunteer position. Under the authority of the Governor, the Board establishes and implements policies, procedures, and processes to ensure the Fund’s purpose is carried out in an ethical and lawful manner.

Nikki Stark-Kovler, President
Department of Workforce Services
(801) 526-9520

Larene Wyss, Vice President
Department of Human Resource Management
(801) 536-4284

Brian Brand, Treasurer
Tax Commission
(801) 297-4609

Catherine Higgins, Secretary
Department of Transportation
(385) 405-6370

Katriina Adair State CCJJ/Indigent Defense Commission
(801) 455-0793

Paul Baker Department of Natural Resources
(801) 538-5261

Julie Christie Department of Health
(801) 538-6883

Hannah Gorski Utah Public Employees Association
(801) 264-8732 ext. 216

Jim Peters Utah Courts
(801) 578-3824

Brent Platt Department of Human Services
(801) 368-5122

Micah Richards Department of Corrections
(801) 545-5577

Kathy Stajduhar Insurance Department
(801) 538-3822

Amy Wengren Department of Agriculture and Food
(801) 859-3364

Celeste Winegar Governor’s Office
(801) 538-1389

Last updated: June 22, 2020 at 4:03 pm